Tons of Books about Teaching English in Korea

In my last post, I shared the tip of the iceberg that is YouTube videos about teaching English in Japan. I was going to do the same for Korea, but I just discovered that sojourning English language teachers are now turning to publishing books (mostly self-published) about their experiences and/or advice.  Could this be a reason (the main one?) that the number of new bloggers seems to be decreasing?

Most of these books below were published within the last two or three years, and many of these books are only a few dollars to purchase.  Some are even free on Kindle if you have an Amazon Prime account.  So, if you’re interested in what it is/was like to teach English in Korea, you have so many books to choose from. I haven’t read any of them yet, so I can’t make any suggestions, and I refuse to judge a book by its cover.

Could you identify the book that was published in 1996?

Leave a Reply

